EWSD 2018-19 Calendar

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
EWSD No School Days 2018-2019

EWSD Schools' First and Last Days

  • First Day of School: Wednesday, August 29, 2018

    Last Day of School: Wednesday, June 12, 2019*

    *Final day of school may change based on the number of snow days in the school year.*

List of No-School Days

  • Professional Development Week: Thursday, August 23-Tuesday, August 28, 2018
    Labor Day - No School: Monday, September 3, 2018
    Parent-Teacher Conferences Begin: Wednesday, October 17, 2018
    *Note: All Schools In Session, Except EMS and ADL. Both have Early Dismissal. Conferences begin at EHS 3:30 p.m. to 8 p.m.*  (School Resumes Monday, October 22, 2018.)
    Parent-Teacher Conferences - No School: Thursday, October 18, 2018
    School Vacation - No School: Friday, October 19, 2018 
    Professional Development - No School: Monday-Tuesday, November 19-20, 2018 (School Resumes Monday, November 26, 2018.)
    School Vacation - Holiday Break: Wednesday-Friday, November 21-23, 2018
    School Vacation - Holiday Break: Monday-Tuesday, December 24, 2018 - January 1, 2019. (School Resumes Wednesday, January 2, 2019.)
    Professional Development - No School: Monday, January 21, 2019
    School Vacation - Winter Break:  Monday, February 25 - Friday, March 1, 2019 (School Resumes Monday, March 4, 2019.)
    Parent Teacher Conferences - No School: Friday, March 22, 2019  
    School Vacation - Spring Break: Monday, April 22 - Friday, April 26, 2019 (School Resumes Monday, April 29, 2019.)
    Memorial Day - No School: Monday, May 27, 2019
    Professional Development: Thursday, June 13, 2019


    Listed by Type of Leave

    Total Closings for Holidays, Vacations, Combined Closures

    • Monday, September 3, 2018
    • Thursday and Friday, October 18-19, 2018 
    • Monday-Friday, November 19-23, 2018 
    • Monday-Tuesday, December 24, 2018 - January 1, 2019
    • Monday, January 21, 2019
    • Monday - Friday, February 25 - March 1, 2019 
    • Monday - Friday, April 22 - April 26, 2019
    • Monday, May 27, 2019

    Parent Teacher Conferences (Schools Close)

    • Wednesday, October 17 (Note: Only EMS and ADL have early dismissal - EHS begins after normal school day, 3:30 p.m. to 8 p.m.)
    • Thursday, October 18
    • Friday, March 22

    Professional Development

    • Thursday, August 23-Tuesday, August 28, 2018
    • Monday-Tuesday, November 19-20, 2018 (No classes. School resumes Monday, November 26, 2018.)
    • Monday, January 21, 2019 (No classes.)
    • Thursday, June 13, 2019