Essex High School - Social Studies

Washington Monument
  • Essex High School’s Social Studies teachers recognize the importance of acquiring the skills and the foundational principles advantageous for students to become active and informed citizens. All students will select courses to fulfill their Social Studies requirements. Students should think of their interests, abilities, and plans for the future in making selections.

    Required Courses:
    • 9th Grade Social Studies: 1 credit, 9th grade, fulfills World Studies requirement
    • United States History: 1 credit, typically 10th grade, fulfills U.S. History requirement
    • American Government: .5 credit, fulfills American Government requirement
    • Social Studies Elective: .5 credit, typically 11th or 12th grade

Teacher Name Email Telephone Extension From the Teacher
Charlie Burnett cburnett@ewsd.org 7207
Meagan Davidson mdavidson@ewsd.org 7204 http://quizlet.com/mdavidson, https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtlAIixrJOR8NFNVE9VG5dg, https://sites.google.com/a/ewsd.org/davidson1617/
Benjamin Drew Bdrew@ewsd.org 7199 https://sites.google.com/a/ewsd.org/drew/
Mary Edwards medwards@ewsd.org 7199
Arthur Fowler afowler@ewsd.org 7195 https://sites.google.com/a/ewsd.org/mr-fowler-s-classes/
Barbara Isham bisham@ewsd.org 7193 https://sites.google.com/a/ewsd.org/american-government/
Amy Phillipo aphillipo@ewsd.org 7197 https://sites.google.com/a/ewsd.org/global-history---phillippo/
Elizabeth Ritchie aritchie@ewsd.org 7205 https://sites.google.com/a/ewsd.org/apush/mrs-ritchie-1
Timothy Root troot@ewsd.org 7208
Brian Walsh bwalsh@ewsd.org 7200
C.R. Wood chwood@ewsd.org 7194