EWSD 2019-2020 School Year Calendar

  •  

    Listed by Type of Leave

    Total Closings for Holidays, Vacations, Combined Closures

    • Monday, September 2, 2019 (Labor Day)
    • Thursday and Friday, October 17-18, 2019 
    • Monday-Friday, November 25-29, 2019
    • Monday, December 23, 2019 - Wednesday, January 1, 2020
    • Monday, January 20, 2020 - Early Dismissal for MLK Day (Half Day)
    • Monday, February 24 - Tuesday, March 3, 2020
    • Monday - Friday, April 20 - April 24, 2020
    • Monday, May 25, 2020 (Memorial Day)

    Parent Teacher Conferences (Schools Closed)

    • October 1 - October 25, 2019 - Floating Parent Teacher Conferences, available based on school
    • Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - Evening Parent Teacher Conferences, available based on school
    • Thursday, October 17. 2019 - No School
    • Friday, March 20, 2020 - No School

    Professional Development

    • Thursday, August 22 -Tuesday, August 27, 2019
    • Monday-Tuesday, November 25-26, 2019 
    • Monday, January 20, 2020 - Half Day, afternoon
    • Monday-Tuesday, June 15-16, 2020

    Weather Closings

    • Friday, November 1 - Flooding, roads
    • Tuesday, November 12 - Icy rain, roads
    • Tuesday, November 19 - Snow, all district
  • Accessibility and Section 508: EWSD has made its best efforts to ensure the annual report, budget documentation, board documents, multimedia presentations, and other materials meet updated accessibility standards. In some cases, and because we rely on third parties for material, issues with certain assistive devices may occur.

    Please reach the EWSD webmaster by email or call the District Office at (802) 878-8168 if any accommodation or alternative format is required.